casapana.blogg.se

How to make company of heroes 2 maps
How to make company of heroes 2 maps













how to make company of heroes 2 maps

You can see some of my single-player combat in the video embedded in this story. Single-player combat Storming the beaches of Italy in Company of Heroes 3. That means you have to have reinforcements to move into battle when you make a push forward. If your battle plan relies on having a single tank drive your offensive, you’re going to be quite surprised when you run into a couple of anti-tank guns. Mele told me one of the things I should be aware of is to have a real line for my army and not push it too aggressively. Multiplayer combat will be 1v1 or 2v2, and it’s going to be the thing that will give this game legs. There are a lot of things to keep track of, from the cooldown timers on your artillery or air strikes to the resource war. Mele told me some tips afterward about how you have to build a situational awareness of what your enemy is building and get your own base to manufacture the units to counter that threat. Since I was just looking at the tactical view, I never knew where the exact turning point was.

how to make company of heroes 2 maps

I could see this by seeing a very interesting chart that showed my points over time compared to my enemies.

how to make company of heroes 2 maps

The start of a North African battle in Company of Heroes 3. I took an early lead in developing units and gathering resources at first, but my human enemy surpassed me midway through the game and then dominated at the end. Humans are always much smarter than computer AI. When I played multiplayer against a developer on the Relic team, I got my head handed to me. It was a lot to take in, and I had some obvious observations. Those map numbers tell you this is a pretty massive game and you can see why it has taken a long time to get the game done. Mele mentioned that there are 40 tactical maps in the game, reflecting the wide range of fighting and environments in the game, compared to 22 maps for Company of Heroes 2. Buildings are key to control in Italian cities. And I got a taste for the tactical battles in single-player landings and multiplayer combat. I also played the German side in North Africa, where the British battle against the Afrika Korps for control of Gazala. I got a look at the beginning of the campaign game on a strategic map, where the allies invaded the Gela region of Italy on July 9, 1943. In this demo, I was able to play for hours.















How to make company of heroes 2 maps