casapana.blogg.se

Diablo 2 resurrected multiplayer loot
Diablo 2 resurrected multiplayer loot





Mods (PoD/PD2) have shown us a vision of what D2:LoD could look like. It doesn’t take a rocket scientist to see it. In a nutshell, MP D2:LoD has always been like this. Groups of friends have a massive advantage over solo players because P1 loot is trash unless your farming superuniques/bosses in which case you are probably a sorceress. But mostly, MP is more complex because of the chaos. A change in MP might not be good for SP and vice versa. So we shouldn’t consider changes in the same boat. Where in this post did I say singleplayer is perfect? Why don’t I just play singleplayer? Well, for me, singleplayer sounds like cheating.

diablo 2 resurrected multiplayer loot

I’m not sure what I’m trying to do on multiplayer since I will never have a shot at top10 99 and there isn’t any other form of competition. I’m not really into trading, so I mostly play SSFHC, so I guess the answer is relative. I’m not even sure if this is a complaint or just feedback. The thing is, it’s the same game, but mechanically, the drop system makes the game completely different on SP vs MP. In SP, I can choose to farm hell cows on a P3-P8, get reasonable drops… On MP, I can either make a multiplayer cow game and 5 out of 8 players are leeches that are clicking loot or I can play P1 and get no loot. So we are stuck saveandexit spamming pindle/eldritch/shenk/meph etc… The game doesn’t feel the same as singleplayer. If you want all loot, you must play P1, which has such a low “nodrop” chance that farming stuff like hell cows isn’t even worth it. Random solo players (Which I think is the majority) have a much harder time. Players who have organized groups dominate multiplayer because of organized looting, XP runs, helping each other. Multiplayer on the other hand is complete chaos. No racing, no competition, just relaxed farming and full control over how you want to go about doing things. Nothing has a real value so being ripped off is inevitable. Either have friends who share or play with random thieves.

diablo 2 resurrected multiplayer loot

Exploitable (But considered normal gameplay, AKA reveal a gg lower kurast chest spawn, then spam it on P8, just one example) Single Player D2R is a 100% different game than Multiplayer D2R.







Diablo 2 resurrected multiplayer loot